Danish rock and metal favorites Volbeat have announced their eighth studio album titled “Servant of the Mind”, due out December 3 on Republic Records (pre-order). For a first taste of the looming wholeness, the band have released a new single “Shotgun Blues”, which you can stream below as an official lyric video.

A presser says: “For Servant of the Mind, the band, made up of Michael Poulsen (guitars / vocals), Jon Larsen (drums), Rob Caggiano (guitars) and Kaspar Boye Larsen (bass) took their heavy metal, psychobilly and punk ‘n’ signature. turn it up a notch while showing Poulsen’s great ability to write songs and tell stories. “

I wrote the whole album in three months», Comments Poulsen,«I was in a good mood and in good spirits at home, and I had an audience captive to myself… There are a lot of Volbeat signatures in there. If you go back to the first record and compare it to where we are now, you can hear how the band developed their style, while still keeping the signature sound.. “

Every time you move into a house you bring the dead with youPoulsen explains of the new single ‘Shotgun Blues’. “Weird stuff happens when I move into a [new] house … it’s very otherworldly. “

Flux:

‘Servant of the Mind’ Track List (Standard Edition):
1. Temple of Ekur
2. Wait a minute my girl
3. The sacred stones
4. The shotgun blues
5. The devil is raging
6. Say no more
7. The descent into paradise
8. Dagen Før (feat. Stine Bramsen)
9. The passenger
10. Step into the light
11. Become
12. Mind lock
13. Birgitta de Lasse
______
Deluxe 2 CD / 2 LP and Digital Deluxe Bonus Tracks:
14. Return To None (Cover of Wolfbrigade)
15. Domino (cover of The Cramps / Roy Orbison)
16. Shotgun Blues (feat. Dave Matrise from Jungle Rot)
17. Dagen Før (Michael Vox version)

ICYMI, Volbeat recently announced a giant trek through US arenas with Ghost scheduled for early 2022, see those dates below.

Tue Jan 25 – Reno, NV – Reno Events Center [TIX]
Thursday, January 27 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena [TIX]
Friday January 28 – Nampa, ID – Ford Idaho Center Arena [TIX]
Sat Jan 29 – Portland, OR – Veterans Memorial Coliseum [TIX]
Mon Jan 31 – West Valley City, UT – Maverik Center [TIX]
Wed, Feb 02 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena [TIX]
Friday February 4 – Lincoln, NE – Pinnacle Bank Arena [TIX]
Sat Feb. 05 – Minneapolis, MN – Target Center [TIX]
Mon February 07 – Columbus, OH – Nationwide Arena [TIX]
Mar. 08 – Hershey, PA – GIANT Center [TIX]
Thu, Feb 10 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center [TIX]
Friday February 11 – Worcester, MA – DCU Center [TIX]
Sat Feb 12 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion [TIX]
Mon February 14 – Pittsburgh, PA – Petersen Events Center [TIX]
Tue February 15 – Toledo, OH – Huntington Center [TIX]
Wednesday February 16 – Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena [TIX]
Friday, February 18 – Chicago, IL – Allstate Arena [TIX]
Sat February 19 – Cincinnati, OH – Heritage Bank Center [TIX]
Sunday February 20 – Milwaukee, WI – Fiserv Forum [TIX]
Mon February 21 – St. Louis, MO – Chaifetz Arena [TIX]
Wed Feb 23 – Independence, MO – Cable Dahmer Arena [TIX]
Friday, February 25 – Houston, TX – Smart Financial Center in Sugar Land [TIX]
Sat Feb 26 – Dallas, TX – Fair Park Coliseum [TIX]
Mon February 28 – El Paso, TX – Don Haskins Center [TIX]
Mar 01 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center [TIX]
Thu Mar 03 – Anaheim, CA – Honda Center [TIX]

Here are other Volbeat dates:
Mon September 27, 2021 – Oklahoma City, OK at The Criterion * [TIX]
Tue September 28, 2021 – San Antonio, Texas at the Sunken Garden Amphitheater ^ [TIX]
Wednesday September 29, 2021 – Lubbock, Texas at Lonestar Amphitheater ^ [TIX]
Saturday October 2, 2021 – San Diego, CA at the Observatory North Park # – SOLD OUT [re-sale]
Sunday October 3, 2021 – San Diego, California at the Observatory North Park [TIX]
Wednesday October 6, 2021 – Los Angeles, California at the Hollywood Palladium% [TIX]
Fri Oct 7, 2021 – Sacramento, CA – Aftershock ** [TIX]
Sat October 9, 2021 – Paso Robles, CA at the Vina Robles Amphitheater * [TIX]
Sunday October 10, 2021 – Oakland, California at the Fox Theater * [TIX]
_____
* Twin Temple
^ The Hu and Twin Temple
# Municipal waste and twin temple
% Municipal waste
** festival appearance

Also discover: Ghost releases new webisode, “Tomb It May Concern”