Rob Grabowski / Invision / APBrian Wilson and Al JardineBrian Wilson and Al Jardine celebrate the 50th anniversary of Pet Sounds with a stop at the Rosemont Theater in Ill. On October 6.

Beach Boys co-founder Brian Wilson will kick off the summer with the Rock ‘N’ Roll Hall of Famers Chicago on a 25-city joint bill launched on June 7 at the Ak-Chin Pavilion in Phoenix, Arizona. Joining Wilson and his group will be Beach Boys alumni Al Jardine and Blondie Chapman.

Tickets will go on sale to Citi Cardholders on Wednesday, December 1 at 10 a.m. local time on the Citi website, with public sale starting Friday, December 3 on Brian Wilson’s websites and from Chicago.

The tour will stop at the Forum in Inglewood, Calif. On June 9 before hitting the amphitheatres for good, including stops in Salt Lake City, Denver, Kansas City, Dallas, Cincinnati, Tampa and other markets until to July 26, when the trailer rolls up in Clarkston, Michigan, at the DTE Energy Music Theater.

Wilson, considered one of the founding fathers of Californian pop as the founder of the Beach Boys, changed rock music with his new approaches to pop composition, his extraordinary musical aptitude and his mastery of recording techniques, and is widely recognized as one of the most innovative. and important 20th century songwriters.

In addition to his induction into the Rock ‘N’ Roll Hall Of Fame, he is a member of the Songwriters Hall of Fame and has won two Grammy Awards and the Ivor Novello Award.

Chicago has sold over 100 million records, making them one of the best-selling bands of all time. This “rock and roll band with horns” found success with their original pop and rock fusion sound and had 21 Top 10 singles, 5 consecutive # 1 albums, 11 # 1 singles and five top 10 singles. ‘gold.

Chicago’s lifetime achievements include two Grammy Awards, two American Music Awards, a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award, and an induction of its original members into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Chicago / Brian Wilson Tour Dates:

Tue Jun 07 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion

Thu June 09 – Los Angeles, CA – The Forum

Fri Jun 10 – Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheater

Sat June 11 – Concord, CA – Concord Hall

Mar Jun 14 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheater

Thu, June 16 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheater

Sat June 18 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheater

Mon June 20 – Kansas City, MO – Starlight Theater

Tue June 21 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP

Friday June 24 – Dallas, Texas – Dos Equis Pavilion

Sat June 25 – The Woodlands, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

Tue Jun 28 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheater

Wed Jun 29 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheater

Fri Jul 01 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion

Sunday July 10 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center

Mon July 11 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center

Wed Jul 13 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion

Thu, July 14 – Bethel, NY – Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

Friday July 15 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Sun July 17 – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Wed, Jul 20 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center

Friday July 22 – Burgettstown, PA – The Star Lake Lodge

Saturday July 23 – Cincinnati, OH – Riverbend Music Center

Sunday July 24 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheater – CHI

Tue July 26 – Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theater